Kicking Off the 2017 Summer in Bicol (Part 1)

After the busy months at the office, I was able to go on a much needed summer break a few weeks ago. I took a 3-day leave from the office and headed to my hometown to get some beach time (before going home to my family for the Holy Week).

Sorsogon

I have previously written about Sorsogon in the past, and C and I decided to revisit the place this summer in a 4D3N DIY adventure.

Here was our itinerary:

Day 0: Overnight travel to Sorsogon

Day 1: Arrival in Matnog | Travel to Subic Beach | Side trip in Luag Sanctuary | Overnight stay in the island

Day 2: Side trip to Tikling Beach | Travel to Donsol | Overnight stay in Amor Farm Beach Resort

Day 3: Swimming with the whalesharks | Travel to Legazpi | ATV Adventure in Cagsawa

Day 4: Home sweet home

It was an exciting experience filled with some firsts for me, one that may have darkened our color a bit but also rekindled the fire of adventure in our hearts.

I will be writing the details of our travel in my upcoming posts – stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

